You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Twofer: Douglas Fir Update and New Apple Tree

in #bonsai7 years ago

Your attention to detail and excitement for learning about how to best take care of your trees is wonderful. So much of your amazing unique personality spilled into this post in the most awesome way.

The story about your childhood made me what to squeeze you in a big hug and laugh together about being different and little and how awkward that was. I had the same my little pony as you! I remember the plastic apples smell that the pony had as I brushed her mane. I hated dolls as a kid, but loved dinosaur's and ponies.

Your post made the little child me not feel alone, like I had a friend across the sea somewhere I didn't know about who liked playing with ponies alone and didn't give up who they were.

Your story about what your process with the apple tree is so cool. I have always wanted to try that, I have done some chip grafting but nothing like that. I really like seeing the beginning process of bonsai the different trees; your going for it. I am fully inspired. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47