You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I watering my trees the right way? Here are a few handy tips and explanations on watering.

in #bonsai6 years ago

Some seriously handy tips. Even experts can sometimes forget the basics and without these, most of us bonsai lovers would be doomed.

On a side note, @romanolsamuels, how did you successfully integrate your trees onto the slab of stone? I've been trying to do this for about a year now. I've used 'spiking' methods and even mixed peet with mulch and moss to try and get the soil mixture to stick to the ground but it doesn't work. The only other method I can think of to try next would be to use cement and chipped flag stone to create layers and then plant the bonsai onto the flat parts and add the soil.

But to date, no matter what, the soil just 'disappears'. And I do make use of a mister when watering. Maybe just bad luck?

Sort:  

Hey buddy haven’t hear from you in a while. I use peat moss. I wet is wigh water till is forns a stick muddy mess. I have posted a blog on this process I will look it up and send it to you.

You will need to water with a spayer as you might was the soil mixture off. It also dries out very quickly and takes a few watering sessions to get the soil wet all the way through again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48