You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sticky Situation [Bonsai]

in #bonsai6 years ago (edited)

Thanks @steemdan for all of the compliments. You have a lot of great knowledge to share too, and I appreciate that you put things into simple words that are not overwhelming. Most experts tend to have a big ego, and like to use terminology that common people would never understand.

Let me know if you ever actually need some help with your steemit writing. I would be happy to help once in a while to develop a new strategy.

Sort:  

YEah, I believe so too! It isn't as easy to learn, imagine for someone barely starting... we've all had our fair share on learning how to "perform garden hacks" and actually wanting to grow plants, and that includes the good, regular, worst, bad and of course, the best results one can have in all the time we have spent between soil, mud, roots and many cuttings, many branches and infinite seeds, leaves and flowers! Terminology of course is something that we have to keep learning, and certainly isn't the same if yours is just a hobby or a great passion; or if you top that with a complete career as an agronomist, engineer, at least some gardening lessons, and you'll find yourself using the big words too lol.

I learnt as an artist that if you have something that you need to share to an audience or public, you need to make it appealing not for you , but for that public first. They need to understand, to feel related and also approve what you're dealing with, and that's why so many scientist aren't the best at speaches, social interaction or even politics. But now that's changing big time (Michio Kaku, Elon Musk, etc). I haven't had the opportunity to go to a single course about gardening, I would have loved that, even to study some agroengineering would have been, or could really be something new to include to my rèsumè. But in this case I haven't used my lack of "technical careers" to develop my studies and full reasearch, I did so with the little I had, and that's really why I want to share my point of view, not as an agronomist but instead as a normal person taking a huge shot at success and development. I've noticed that this movement isn't new at all, I think between you and me have 20+ yrs of practice, right? So we're not exactly amateurs anymore. We have to adress and give proper credit to that as well. Many homegrowers and gardeners are good enough to solve several problems within our societies, and that is my main goal and direction: to be able to shake things up and to introduce a new form of change, a better understanding not only of plants, but nature itself. How we interact with nature (climate, air, waters, etc) is something we've been kind of disconnected from for a while now, and if we make it appealing enough, I know and proved already that is more than a great start. It isn't just about plants, it can be also a way to make our towns look very different to what we're currently doing without real awareness of the environment, which is our true home.

The writing! As you may know english isn't my first language. I can understand and use many words, but I'd be lying if I told you that I don't have many problems doing so. Making a proper essay, article, paragraph, is something that I've never done in english. So more than a challenge to me, it's a rough start. I think I can write some stuff but I'm going to need a lot of editing if I aim to last in this platform, and sharing my points of view to a public. Any new strategy would certainly be cool for me, because I know I have great ideas, and I'm doing an important job, but what I don't know is how to put that into complete themes, scripts and any numbers/text form. I hope many can understand this, but I need to keep improving the way its written and developed as a project or strategy! You've gave me a lot of support and that really makes a difference already. I can't ask more of you, I'm very happy and it feels awesome to find help in times like these. We're always going to need help, but many times we prefer not to distract or take much time into being better thanks to others. I'm not like that, I'm 100% sure that we need to learn from others more than what we can learn just by ourselves; experience is priceless! Thank you for lending a hand and for your very empathic support on my start here. I'm very humbled and grateful for this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43