You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pruning Douglas Fir: Bonsai Hands-On Walkthrough [Bonsai]

in #bonsai5 years ago (edited)

Actually I agree the over rewarded amount should be shared back. Not sure why it went so viral. Guess mostly due to trails following whale votes.

Hope you don't feel I am to blame for anything that occurred with rewards. My camera and lighting is not very good, and these kind of articles are mostly for my own benefit to archive my tree's progress stages over the years, though I do like to share publicly for eveyone's benefit too. Bonsai tips are rare to find, and usually only found in books, magazine subscriptions, or taught in expensive master classes. I think people find value in seeing bonsai experience offered freely here in detail, but more likely in this case are trying to cash in on curation rewards. Glad to get few welcomed reward tips along the way (in all my posts), but I never expect it as a deserved requirement. It takes patience and persistence to build up.

A few lucky rainbows are always nice to see once in a while. Think this is my first post to make it onto trending.

Thank you for leaving a fair comment @smooth.

Sort:  

Hope you don't feel I am to blame for anything that occurred with rewards

Certainly not and quite honestly I would not have downvoted at all if it would have removed too much of the rewards. I think your post was entirely reward-worthy, just not quite at the premier level where it ended up. But this is all healthy, people can disagree a bit with upvotes and downvotes on rewards and have the end result be somewhere in the middle.

Honestly, I was impressed how much effort put toward documenting your process, and see potential in you bringing a post like this to the next level.

This is nothing to do with people chasing rewards, but a concerted effort to get specific posts to trending to provoke these conversations in order to raise the bar for everyone.

Please don't sell yourself short, take a minute to scroll through the trending and decide for yourself if there is any call for elitism in its current state. We are all here to grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62