Bonsai World - Miniature Rose Bonsai!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bonsai7 years ago
After Valentine's Day I bought a live mini rose gift that was discounted. It's small and there's a lot of potential to grow as a bonsai.

When removed from the plastic container it was visible that it had a good root system. However, each rose had its own stem and root system. It was a little difficult to pull apart the intertwined roots without damaging them.

Once pulled apart, I potted each rose; and by potted I mean 1 into a terracota water plate and the other 2 into seed starter containers. Yes, I didn't plan it correctly. I wanted a round shallow pot and the terracota was perfect, my intention was to spread the roots in a radial/circular pattern.

The result came out better than I anticipated. Now the real challenge is to let it grow and prune it around mid-spring. Also, I might need to re-soil it and add fertilizer for them to grow healthy.

Thank you for reading!

Social media:
Instagram - @bonsaiaustin

Sort:  

Are you a gardener? I have been growing peppers and tomatoes for the last 2 years... A Hobby I LOVE!!!

Hey @snapcliquepro, I'm not a gardener, I'm a software developer with a hobby. That's awesome, I've been wanting to grow those as well but I don't have space anymore hahaha

Congratulations @bonsaiaustin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67