You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Happens in the Town of Bongo? You Get One Guess!

in #bongo5 years ago

Hey buddy. Back in the states for a full 72 hours and I've found some time to visit blogs of people I'm following. Wow you really travel to some far out places. I'm very much into lifestyle and go to places that attract me to a possible lifestyle I would very much enjoy. Hence I've spent 2+ years in Thailand and Ecuador is another favorite of mine.....

How would you rate the lifestyle of where you are staying Ghanna? just curious.....if you have time to answer.

Speaking of Ecuador I'm of to meet up with my x girlfriend there tomorrow. Maybe she won't be so X anymore.

Wishing you the very best! -Dan

Sort:  

How does it feel to be back???? Even though it was just for such a short time. Ecuador sounds amazing and it would make a great For91days...

Live in the capital of Ghana, Accra is pretty easy going and affordable (except maybe for accommodation) If you rent an apartment with fiber, you'll have super fast internet. Air pollution is a nightmare though BUT Ghana offers some incredible culture, beaches and wildlife!!!! So I would def. recommend Ghana!!!! We loved our time there!.

Wow, that is pretty darn cool. Ghana, you guys are more "Travel Pro" than me! Very interesting to hear that. How is security/safety?

Me being back in Ecuador. I'm in the most high crime city in the country, cause that is where my girl is from. So I'm feeling not so safe. People look dangerous here and simply put, with my western looks I should not be walking around after dark as I'm a total target. So after spending the winter in Buddhist Thailand and Hindu Bali...I'm suddenly confronted with the sense to be on guard at all times now. Other parts of Ecuador are much safer than here. But that is my big, "in my face" thing I'm confronting now. But to be back with my girl is very special and that's another story entirely.

If you ever want advice on where a good 91 days in Ecuador would be we can certainly have a chat. Guayaquil I would not recommend. Cuenca, Loja, Quito, Vilcabamba, Banos, Riobamba, Ibarra, Zamora are all better options. Wishing you the very best and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39