You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Midsummer bonfire at Rubbestadneset

in #bonfire5 years ago

Greetings to you, my Dear friend @Siggjo! Very interesting story and photos. This stylized ship looks like a Viking ship. Is this somehow related to the fact that the Vikings sent their dead brothers to the last journey in boats that were burned in water?

Sort:  

Thank you for your well-written comments @Barski
I also think the bonfire it looks like a Viking ship. I spoke to the carpenter and he told me that he had built the bonfire from waste material from his job. Especially the dragon head at the front of the boat is similar to those the Viking ships.

My Dear friend @Siggjo, I hope you have everything very well. Wishing you a blessed, great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32