Firangi actress Ishita Dutta opens up on facing casting couch in BollywoodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bollywood7 years ago (edited)

Ishita Dutta, who will be seen as one of the female leads in Kapil Sharma's upcoming film Firangi, says she has never faced casting couch in Bollywood so far but will never compromise on self respect and dignity for success.
 

Ishita, sister of actress Tanushree Dutta of Aashiq Banaya Aapne fame, said, "I think I am very fortunate to have my sister, who is always there to guide me and my food and lodging has been taken care of. Since my basic need of life is secure, when it comes to working, I never appeared like a desperate struggler who needs the job to run the kitchen. It is unfortunate that in every industry, there are people who take advantage of needy people, but I would like to tell all the budding actors not to be vulnerable and always have a backup plan because rejection in auditions and films is not the end of the world. Self respect and dignity are more important for a woman than success."
 

Ishita also stressed upon the importance of education and how it helps an individual to handle success and failure. She said, "Everything has an age. If I will not finish my basic formal education, where student life is one of the most crucial phases of our childhood to develop our personality, then even with little criticism, youngsters feel heartbroken, and little success goes over the head. Our schooling and education teaches us to handle the situation."
 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47