Bollinger Bands and Bitcoin

in #bollingerbands7 years ago

So, this past month (June 2017 from his website), John Bollinger in his newsletter states the following, "However, it wasn't until the last year that I really started to focus on the trading aspects of the currency itself. It turns out that Bitcoin is a terrific vehicle for Bollinger Band trading. That shouldn't come as a surprise as we have long known that Bollinger Bands are well suited for forex in general, and Bitcoin is really nothing more than a specialized form of forex."
He further claims he made 3 successful calls--2 tops and 1 bottom for bitcoin. Just posting this for those who are actively trading bitcoin and interested in technical analysis.
I'm actually contemplating calculating a few items on cryptos. I don't have an account as of this post for crypto trading, but I the concepts and it makes good practice. Plus I'm in a directed study for Technical Analysis for this summer semester as I near completion of my Finance/Risk Management degree (hint hint to any recruiters out there...). :}
Maybe/Probably over the coming few months I'll put up the xls worksheets showing what I come up with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58776.30
ETH 2576.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44