You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chart analysis with a Bollinger Band, identify potential market tops

in #bollingerband6 years ago

Simple yet to the point about Bollinger band. I used to use it with other indicators to show me possible reversal with with a channel but now days I don't use it too much since I discovered the BASE method that I talked about in my other posts.

Sort:  

There are hundreds of indicators and oscillators for bar charts, there is no perfect set that will be 100% all of the time. When you find it, let me know and we will make billions

Yes, some of the indicators are lagging indicators so, why would you want lagging information? I think volume indicator is good to use when I need to know when possible reversal and how strong it will be after like a drastic sell or buy so, I know at what price I am going to close out the position or put in a new position.
I like Fib retracement indicator.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52