Less developed country's life style. How is it?

in #bolivia7 years ago

Since I was 17 I was "encouraged" to become a volunteer at AIESEC as city Guide as freshman of my university. Young with a poor english but the guts to take any challenge before me the role was pretty nice.

To make it quick besides learning salsa, basic steps of other latin dances and of course act as guide couple of days each week i realized what most of the foreign students were looking the most, and what impressed there where about my country.

La paz, most of them felt in love with this city at first sight. Delighted by that landscape which it's not normal at all.

Food, usually foreigners take good care of what they eat, however food here is fresh, fruit cheap and sweet, you only need to spend 3 - 4 dollars a day eat fruit as you please as your daily meals.

Transportation, even though the chaotic traffic we do have, most of students found it lovely. Because cities aren't that large so every trip is like a short ride, if you are urged to get anywhere it's faster and wise to take a walk.

There are a lot of things I could be describing right now. But I do have short time now. If you are interested in Bolivia 玻利维亚. Pleasd let me know and I'll reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34