You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let Your Computer Dream About Science While You Sleep (& Earn Cryptocurrency For Doing So!)

in #boinc7 years ago

My favourite project is Rosetta, because it was the first project I collaborated with in BOINC.

I also liked Wuprop because being one of the few non-intensive CPU/GPU projects and because I think it may help at finding the most efficient project for every type of CPU or GPU. It is not included anymore in Gridcoin projects, but as it does not consume computing power working for it does not reduce gridcoin mining efficiency.

Sort:  

I like Rosetta too. It was my first project after SETI, which showed me how much more volunteer computing was capable of.

Yes, most projects are basic science research, which is also important but does not have short or mid term applications. Futhermore, some projects are so complex that it is necesary to read a few papers before understanding what are you contributing to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72