Self Love Starts with Our Body- Let Shakti Rise


I am so very proud of this body, this vessel, this sacred temple I get to call my home.

It has taken me a long time to step into the power of living in a body. It has taken a lot of energy to come to a place of utmost gratitude for this human organism I now honor.

I once had a hard time living in this body. I abused it and was very self destructive. It manifested into tendencies such as bulimia and self harm. These qualities I no longer own nor categorize myself with.

As I love through the sacred dance of life I have come into more awareness of the power of this human body. Within this human body I get to dance, stretch, feel, touch, taste, hear, smell, move, and experience.

It is in this human vessel where the magic of source connects to me. It is here in this vessel where I align with the energies of creation and manifest the magic of ecstacy onto earth. It is here in this vessel I explore the world of earth and the energies of the divine feminine and masculine. It is here in this body I get to explore the shakti energy that connects to the sacred energy of sexuality.

This vessel is a blessing. It is a blissful home if I allow it. I am in such gratitude for the practices that have lead me to love this body.

Vipassana meditation gives me a tools to look within and be grounded in my temple. Yoga gives me a physical connection to the beauty of pushing limits and following the rhythm of breath.

Kundalini rising is a sacred practice I am learning more of each day. Tantra is another practice I call into my life with the essence of purity, healing, and connection to the divine.

I am grateful. I am alive. I am.

Sort:  

Aho my beautiful friend.. we all need to live ourselves alittle more

Wonderful Angela! Thank you so much for your strength, honesty and vulnerability. You are doing amazing work that is not only healing yourself but those around you.

Yes yes yes... thank you Jake. It is all about doing the work, staying action oriented, and being the change. We are in it to win it... always. I love you my friend. xxx

very pretty and great advice thank you thirdeye thank you

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Thank you my friend. So much love to you. xxx

Thank you! thirdeye great to get your interpretation on my last art post called "Attachment" your insight would help us : )

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

I love this <3 you beautiful being

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41