Body Dysmorphia

in #bodydysmorphia7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-09-14 at 11.08.29 am.pngFirst off fuck people who put others down about their body
Like they are the worst people out there
I'll be honest with you guys, I wrote this post over a week ago, but was waiting to get a better body shot before I posted it, how fucked up is that, even though I am trying to help people struggling with this issue, I still wanted a better body photo 😂 until tonight I thought fuck it! This is me currently I may not be ripped or jacked but this is a process and if I hope to help or inspire anyone with my words then I want to show you all full honesty and vulnerability.
It breaks my heart daily seeing these beautiful women and men who struggle with eating disorders due to being shamed by other people
These are kind souls who have been mistreated and had it affect them so deeply that thy can't even enjoy a meal properly.
I've struggled with body dysmorphia for quite some years
Personally I don't think it has been to such a full on extent mine has always just been never happy with myself as I've always wanted more, due to comparing myself to some of the other people in the fitness industry.
But I meet some young beautiful girls quite often at my gym who have had abusive relationships where the male has been such a beta male and so insecure in himself that he body shames his partner to physicologically destroy them so they feel beneath him so he can control every aspect of their life
This makes me furious I loathe this type of male
Don't get me wrong it happens in the reverse for both sexs I just come across it more often in young women
Women especially should be proud of their body and love every inch of it
To be a women means you have a great deal of feminine energy which is what drives sexuality at its core
So to hate your body is to hinder your feminine side and sexuality
Which I think can destroy your life
You need to love yourself and be proud
Show it off and embrace it
Fuck anyone who has anything negative to say 🙌🏼
Be comfortable in your own skin🙏🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32