Do we really need to take Pre-Workouts ????

in #bodybuilding7 years ago

Do we really need to take Pre-Workouts ????

So the question is do we really need to take pre-workout before our workout session???

So the answer is NO!!!

Pre-Workout supplements are especially design for those people who couldn't save there energy like people who are doing a 9am to 5pm job. Pre-workouts are of these people in order to boost Energy other wise they wouldn't be able to exercise in Gym . 

As a fitness coach, I rarely if ever recommend my clients take a pre-workout supplement (or any supplement for that matter). Instead I teach the basics first.

  • Get enough sleep
  • Drink enough water
  • Do strength and cardiovascular exercise regularly
  • Eat high quality foods and in moderation
  • Avoid junk, processed foods, refined sugar, and soda
  • Eat lots of vegetables
  • Get enough sunlight
  • Stretch daily

 I mean, you can’t reasonably expect to sleep for 5 hours per night, drink little or no water, eat a marginal diet, and then take a pre-workout supplement and expect to kill it in the gym and make incredible gains. 

 

Pre Workout Powder Benefits:

 Pre-workout supplements typically achieve one of two goals: boost strength and power to muscle through harder and longer workouts or improve mental and physical energy to overcome mental road blocks and improve the mind/muscle connection.Whether you are looking for lean muscle gains, better pumps, and improved power output or you need the cognitive agility and energy to make it through a grueling workout, there is a pre-workout that will get the job done.In fact, this is why many individuals turn to premixed blends as they contain a variety of synergistic supplements to achieve multiple benefits. When using a pre-workout supplements, be sure it contains quality ingredients that synergize well together or make your own with proven supplements. 

 

Pre Workout Side Effects: 

As mentioned above, most pre-workout mixes contain caffeine already. Be wary of adding your pre workout mix to already caffeinated beverages (such as your morning coffee or energy drink).Energy drinks are chock full of stimulants in general and you really do not need an additional boost if your pre workout already contains caffeine. Plus, energy drinks are a waste of your money with the added drawback of useless calories and sugar. 

 And even though I take these myself, I still don’t recommend you try them .But for the freaks like me who want that rush of energy to help them through those brutal workouts and don’t mind throwing caution to the wind, be aware of some of the dangers that lie within.It’s not all crazy energy and kick ass training sessions. There are downsides to taking pre-workout supplements as well. 

So in the end i will just tell you the Top 5 of my favourite pre worouts:

1. The Curse by Cobra Labs( My Most Favorite and brutal pre-workout i ever used)

2. C4 Extreme by Cellucor

3.Arnold Iron Pump Pre-Workout

4.Pre-Jym by Jym

5.N.O.-Xplode by BSN

The above listed pre-workout supplements were used by me and in my personal opinion they are the best pre workouts i ever witnessed . Its not necessary that these will work for you in same manner as they are do for me.

I hope u enjoyed my post & if u did Kindly upvote and follow my Steem.


Sort:  

I don't think they are absolutely needed, but they definitely help. It can take you from someone moving slowly from machine to machine, surfing the web on their phone and chatting to other members, to a monster.

The 5 pre workouts you listed are going to be great for most people, I did not care for them. Here are some of my top favs:

  1. Conqu3r Unleashed by Olympus Labs
  2. Wicked
  3. Outrage by Nutrex Research is pretty good and on the cheaper side
  4. Blackstone Labs Dust Extreme
  5. Mr. Hyde - Very hardcore on the stims, usually did a little less then the full serving.
  6. Cannibal Ferox Pre workout
  7. Muscletech Neurocore this stuff I was getting super cheap and it was pretty good, mostly just enjoyed how much it got me sweating and the focus was great.

I have MESOMORPH on the way, going to give it another try. If I recall hardly any pump and the shit just had me sitting on a bench starting at the wall. The taste is fantastic though, so I used my previous tub in place of my morning coffee.

All of the supplements totally depend on us . Some will give u best result and some won't even give u any feeling of anything .in order to keep up in a good shape we need to depend on our natural diets more than the supplements . now a days im not taking any pre-workouts just have black coffee before workout .

Yeah I need to cut down on the stims, probably close to about 600 mg of caffeine a day. The ones I listed above are caffeine and DMAA, so I will cycle them. Like you said some depend on us, some that worked great for a few weeks, don't seem that great any more. Diet is Key though..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43