BodyPositivity

in #body7 years ago

So as I am still house sitting currently, I decided I would make a post today, however, it would not be completely focused upon nudity/naturalism. In my life I have struggled with my weight. I have been severely underweight and at times I have been severely overweight. I have faced many obstacles due to my own weight and my societal views involving/surrounding it. I believe that in our society we are too concerned about (lbs) and not nearly enough concerned about (Love). I believe if more of us in the world appreciated the human body in all of its forms that the world might truly become a better place. Spread love not hate. @JerryBanfield
IMG_5237.PNG

Sort:  

Loved reading your words! Very true and inspiring! More love , more love and just more love!

Thank you @poeticsnake ! Spread love, not hate!

Your posts are so inspiring Tyler we are totally on the same page about loving our bodies instead of making them sex objects or beauty objects or work objects or shame objects.

@jerrybanfield I recently had a discussion with someone about naturalism/body in hollywood. I had to explain that a show which depicted sex and nudity/naturalism interchangeably was not such a great idea in my opinion. You can have nudity without sex and it is also possible to have sex without nudity. I also believe that we need to make progress towards the belief that we should revere the human body in all of its natural forms.

I hope you'll arrive at some peace between your body and your body image. If you have already, that's great! I should try making music in the nude...

@Cobloc Thank you! I actually have a great amount of peace between my body and my body image these days! My posts mainly refer to my past.

You have something cool going on in here. Congrats. My advice. Try to inorove the resolution/image quality . And work on the titles of your posts to make them more appeaappealing 😉

Thank you for the feedback @sergiomendes ! I am currently using just a cell phone, the image quality does not get that much better. Perhaps as soon as things mellow out for me I will invest in a better quality camera.

You can also get some mobiles with really good cameras. Just make sure the lighting is better and that will help a lot with the resolution and improve the visual quality of the image :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83