Dry brushing....bye bye cellulite?

in #body7 years ago

So like most women I have cellulite....darn.....therefore, I'm trying everything to get rid of it!!! So I've stumbled upon dry brushing. I've read mixed reviews but majority of women saw improvement after a few weeks.

Dry Brushing benefts include;

Increases circulation to the skin

Sheds dead skin cells and stimulate new cell renewal

Rejuvenates the nervous system

Helps with muscle tone and evenly distribut fat deposits hence, decreasing the appearance of cellulite.

I've bought my brush and im definitely going to give it a go. It is recommended though to combine with exercise and diet change. 20170627_120929.jpg

I've included the instructions on how to brush. Happy brushing!!

Information source www.mindbodygreen.com

Sort:  

Hello! I just posted a couple of articles about cellulite here and I was looking to see if there were any other such posts, which is how I just found yours. I've tried the brushing. I think it helps. I've, also, tried detox wraps and different dietary recommendations, also, some cremes. That stuff all works a little bit, but the progress is very small and temporary.

But, then I started following this woman on Youtube who has made some remarkable progress in the past several months using Chinese-style massage cupping and massage rollers . She does some dry-brushing, too, but she does it as a prelude to the cupping and massaging. The theory is that the infrastructure under the top layer of skin, the fascia, has to be put back in place. It's essentially "wadded up" in some places, which is what gives the skin the dimpled appearance. That's why no amount of weight loss or dietary changes really work. The fascia has to be straightened out and put right.

I don't know the woman who does the videos. I just started doing what she recommended and it really works for me.

Ok nice. Im gonna check it out. I honestly feel tho that these methods will only work combined with a healthy diet and exercise.

Yes, I think the exercise and diet are critical, too. The effects of cupping combined with massage rolling provide some pretty amazing results. I think it is even more effective if you dry brush first, then cup, then roll. The videos that lady does explain all of it. I use cheap cups and rollers. I got them off ebay for just a few dollars and bought a few at a time while I was trying it out. The effects are still good even with the cheap, generic cups and rollers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70