WHY IS IT IMPORTANT TO SEE YOURSELF NAKED.

in #body4 years ago

UNLEASHED-290818-496.jpg

Hello people,
So, the other day I was watching Lucifer in the hall and there was this scene where Lucifer is butt naked on the screen. I didn’t skip. My Aunty was standing in the door, she couldn’t see the screen, I had a feeling that it’d be like a flash and then gone but it was like, for 10-15 seconds those magnificent set of muscles were shining in glory. Aunty walked in And they shone upon Aunty’s eyes too.
“It’s always the vulgar shows that you watch, Aniket” she blurted.
“It’s not vulgar, it’s fine, times are changing!” I said in my defense.
She flung her hands out and exited, like there’s no hope from me. Guh I hate it when she does that.

It’s not like I’m very chill about nudity around my family and I know that nude scene are not something you watch with parents around. Weirdly, it got me thinking how I would look naked on screen? Probably the same as I look naked in the mirror.( God it feels so weird knowing my college friends also read this blog)

I’m aware that our society is weird about nudity. Not just of other people but their own too. We all are born naked. We all have what everyone else has. People have breasts and penises and butts. We all have them. We all wake up in the morning and take shower naked. We lather the soap on our bodies and just wash it down and then get dressed and see ourselves in the mirror. Not before dressing but after dressing. It’s like we refuse to look at our face until we out on a mask that’s socially accepted.

I follow a certain amount of guys on Instagram who post rear nude pics, side nude pics, blurred front nudes all the time. They seem proud of their bodies. They represent it like art and it looks perfect. Years ago, this gave me an idea about how I should look like. And whenever I saw myself in underwear Infront of mirror it made me uncomfortable. I didn’t hate my body but I didn’t like it either. I worked out rigourously to look like those guys, starved myself, followed some crazy diet until I started feeling weak and tired all the time. I wasn’t myself for a long time. I looked at myself naked again and that’s when I hated what I saw. I could see results but it wasn’t what I see on Instagram. That’s when I came across a certain body positivity blog on pocket. I came to know that the times are changing. Internet is liberating people, promoting all sizes and shapes and all colors. I saw men loving their round bellies and women embracing their stretch marks and cellulite.

So, aren’t we supposed to love ourselves, our bodies, without any conditions, just the way they are right now? Of course we should get healthy but curvy doesn’t mean unhealthy! So, why do we get uncomfortable around the idea of being naked?

When we look at our imperfect bodies and not like it, it stays with us for a long time. It’s with us, in our head, lurking, waiting to come out as decreased self esteem. Our bodies are not what we see on TV and billboards. These are not the bodies that has supermodel as a girlfriend. These are not the bodies that are standing in front of a billion dollar mansion and a Porsche. These are not the bodies they show are happy. In a day we see thousands of advertisements in TV, in real life and on radio. We are told what we should look like, what we should eat, how to think, when to sleep and when reality and our actions don’t match with that, we criticise ourselves, curse ourselves and then working out is less about celebration of what our bodies can do and more about punishing it by starving it, drugging it and killing it daily.

That needs to change. We need to look at our bodies, naked, in the mirror and tell ourselves that though we don’t look like a model, we deserve it all. That we are happy with our bodies right now and we’re working out to make them fitter and stronger without being limited to certain shape and measurements.

Source:- https://www.virginenquiry.com/why-is-it-important-to-see-yourself-naked/
follow:- https://www.dronesofinfo.com/
follow:- https://www.virginenquiry.com/
Also Read:- WHY IS IT IMPORTANT TO SEE YOURSELF NAKED.
https://www.dronesofinfo.com/e-sports-in-olympics/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32