The trinity of body, soul and spirit

in #body2 years ago (edited)

Body, Mind and Spirit.jpeg
The body is physical matter; the soul is an essence or spark within us and the spirit is our connection with God. These three are not separate and yet they work together. I have found my mind, body and soul all work best when I live them as one. When I think about my body, I think about how it can do things beyond what I think I am capable of. My brain has given me the ability to write stories and use words, so that I can share them with others who understand my perspective, and perhaps even those who don't. It's been amazing to learn that my thoughts can be translated into ideas and then images, and then shared with the world. I often wonder at how I'm able to see life from such different angles and perspectives because of what my brain is able to do. And, it's only when I lose sight of that, when I forget about the magic that lives in my brain, that my body fails me. It becomes sluggish, my bones ache, and I struggle to accomplish the simplest tasks.
When I remember that I am more than just a body, then I find myself once again being productive. My thoughts aren't clouded by pain or fatigue and I am able to tackle the world like a bull at a gate.
We have bodies that need sleep, food and water and that means we need to care for them. But we also have souls which feed from us. We feed them love, empathy, joy and creativity, and these help them grow and keep us strong. They're so important that I believe if you take away one, your life will suffer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48