Small stature part 2

in #body7 years ago

lion-565818_640.jpg
When and as I see myself desiring to compare my body structure/stature/frame to another’s, I stop and breathe. I see, realise and understand that each structure is different and unique and no 2 struture’s are the exact same and/or clones, just like all things that exist in this world. I see, realise and understand that it is these differences, no matter how minor or large, that makes each a unique proposition/way, despite being made of similar and/or same substance.

Thus I commit myself to love and accept my own unique body structure/stature/frame and not to hate it or dislike it or compare it. I see, realise and understand that it is what makes me me.

I commit myself to work on accepting and loving my own unique body structure through simply looking at my own body more and seeing what it looks like and how it currently exists to get an understanding and get in tune with my own unique body to assist me in understanding, accepting and loving my own unique body.

I commit myself to as I do this in understanding/accepting/loving my body, to be grateful that I have a body, a vehicle, a life, to be alive, to be able to breathe and experience life on Earth, because that is what counts, that I am here and can implement change for myself and all.

I commit myself to feel my own body whereas I learn and get to accept that this is what it is and how it feels and the shape of it whereas I get to be more comfortable and again, in tune with my own body.

http://desteni.org/

Sort:  

Very cool to see a man 'go there', in terms of the humility and vulnerability to open up about body image and self-acceptance.

I find it commonplace to hear women talking about their relationship with their bodies, wherein they can support each other and there is generally more attention paid to this issue for a woman.
Unfortunately women usually speak in a self-depreciating way, myself included, which is totally unacceptable and not constructive at all, so it's also cool that your blog is more solution-oriented.

Thanks for sharing kimzilla. Yes, this effect and issue is a stronger and more significant point for women.

Cool about the mutual sharing of support on the relationship to one's body. Definitely need more of that as a commonplace, and less of the self-deprecating as you mentioned that is 'easier' to achieve and more desirable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34