Boats Shining and Sailing Through Amsterdam (Old and New; Yachts and Barges Insight)

in #boats7 years ago (edited)


Summer now really came to my little country "The Netherlands" and my even smaller city "Amsterdam" (well village in comparison with many other cities around the globe).

Last weekend I left the heat wave with 30+ degrees Celsius and high humidity for a cooler summer spot in the north of Germany. Although I did not missed that type of weather, I for sure missed out on some beautiful objects sailing in front of my apartment.

Today a bridge was closed, so some boats pilled up and I could take a bunch of photos straight from my living room for you :)

NJOY


From the archives...such a beautiful boat!...


Boats waiting for the bridge to open...


In close up, a selection of the yachts waiting and sailing by...


...and a big one! ...but this one is not for pleasure, it ships sand from one place to another, usually for construction purposes of some new development area...


...and a super small one (we have them even smaller, like zodiac and similar)...


...as little as a canoe...


..and a boat that cleans the water; today it is about removing the fallen blossom from the trees (well, I guess only some of it as you can see)...


--- sources [1]

--- follow me @edje

Sort:  

I've always wanted to visit Amsterdam, for scenes such as this alone. Beautiful.

Lots of boats :)

thats a greate place place to live down, just by the river walk, with nice weather. I've only seen Amsterdam in the movies and so. This are down to earth everyday Amsterdam. cool

Yes indeed, it is really nice to live at the Amsterdam canals. My apartment is right at the busiest canal through Amsterdam, one of the fews where boats are not allowed to dock since it is a passway from the big river crossing Amsterdam and the southern side of the country. Therefore I can enjoy a big variety of boats sailing by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46