You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY I DECIDED TO LIVE ON A BOAT, CHAPTER 4: PRIDE OF OWNERSHIP vs. RENT, HIP-HOP (& SECTION 8 NEIGHBORS)

in #boat7 years ago

My boat is actually 40 years old this year. I find it amazing all the room it has, but there are always trade-offs. I've got a luxurious open floor-plan, but no where near as much storage space as other boats in my class, yet... the open salon and galley make up for it as mine feels more like a 45'er.

Sort:  

I think the old boat was originally a racing boat, built around 1900, three layers of nz kauri attached diagonally. It had been out of the water for about 10 to 20 years, all the boards slowly swelled to their original size, inbetween times we had to pump all the water out. I think that is why I was taken along, to be the pumper. But was good fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56