Tabletop Games are the BEST!!!

in #boardgames7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!

Just a quick post while I'm waiting for the next Game Night.
What are you all playing and whats on your shelf? My next GN (Game Night) I think I'll start with an opener classic like Carcassonne. Maybe play vanilla or Traders & Builders + Inns & Cathedrals expansions depending on groups choice. Its a nice light game to get things going.

zm7810_box_front.png

Then perhaps followed by something a bit more tense to ramp up the atmosphere. I'm thinking Lords of Waterdeep + Scoundrels of Skullport expansion. This always brings out our groups darker competitive nature!!

lords-of-waterdeep-bundle-core-plus-scoundrels-of-skullport-expansion-wizards-of-the-coast-8af.jpg

Then finally to clear the air a bit maybe Munchkin as a fun, backstabbing, comedy end to the night, keeping up the competitive spirit with a light hearted silliness we love here.

cover_lg.jpg

So.... In the comments let me know what you think and what you're playing!!

HAPPY GAMING!!!

Sort:  

I like your suggestions, but Munchkin is always dangerous if you have to many people playing it just might drag on forever. How many are at your gaming night?

Yeah it can go on I admit. If it goes on too long we tend to put a 30min timer going and it speeds things up a fair bit! We usually have 4-6 players which does make for a long night with 5+ lol

Ohh miss our games... still haven't had the space in my luggage to bring them to Cambodia. My fav remains Twilight Imperium.... hope I have some room left when I go home in April.

Ahhh Bless!! Id be lost without mine!! Ive seen a group play Twilight and would love a game of it some time! It looks such fun! I hope so too! >Cambodia sounds awesome Id love to visit the temples and Ankor Watt (Not sure of the spelling!) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35