You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hangry Blobfish From Mars Card Game

in #board-games6 years ago

Thanks for this write-up. I'm not a huge fan of set building games, because usually they don't bring much to the table beyond what you get with normal playing cards.

This one seems like they've added some interesting elements though. I'll have to watch Kickstarter and see about getting in.

Sort:  

Yeah, it's not the sort of game I'd normally go for either, but the creator is the niece of the partner of an old work colleague of mine, so I thought I'd giver her some support.
Like I say above, the interactive elements make it more fun than something like rummy. But then the couple we played with then decided the next game should be Yahtzee. We'll get them educated eventually :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43