Melting Icicles - B&W Photography

in #bnwphotography7 years ago

DSC_3826.jpg

I passed these icicles on a recent hike at the Natural Bridge Resort State Park in the Red River Gorge in Kentucky. Photo taken on my Nikon D7000.

Inane Comment

These icicles bear a striking resemblance to the incisors of the monster that lived in my closet when I was little. I never did actually catch sight of him. But my monster was a telepath and regularly sent me detailed mental images of his claws and fangs, so I'm quite certain on this.

Anyone else out there have a monster like this? Maybe we can track him down...


Get upvotes and followers on SteemEngine: My referral link


Recent Posts

Sort:  

I'm liking your inane comments. That terrible toothy telepath of yours sounds quite frightening. None of my monsters had teeth, though. Bad dental hygiene, if I recall correctly from my childhood conversations with them.

Also that state park looks cool. Did you walk across the natural bridge?

Thanks @brandt! Yeah I did, it was a pretty cool park. I'll post more pictures from the park yet. Also I did some trail running that day too, which is really growing on me.

Cool. Trail running sounds like fun. 🙂

@rkphoto es una imagen impresionante.
Gracias por compartirla

Gracias, y de nada!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37