Yet another milestone breached on my way to 1,000,000 BP

in #blurt9 months ago

I just reached 920,000 BLURT Power, 19 days after I reached 910k, a respectable pace. I may not pass the one million mark by New Years as I had hoped, but it looks like it's going to happen early in 2024. It has taken me more than 10 years of content creation to amass these 920,000 tokens, so pulling in another 80,000 in 11 weeks would be a feat!

image.png

I want to send out a big thank you to my friends, supporters, and curators here on Blurt! None of this could happen without your help! My fellow content-creators have also been a part of helping me reach this milestone. It takes a community to operate a blog platform, cryptocurrency, and associated blockchain. Everyone on Blurt is a participant, and all participation on Blurt has an impact.

But the big question is... will I hit 1,000,000 BP before January 1st 2024?

image.png

80,000 BLURT is a lot. I have two and a half months. Is it even possible?

I earned 20k in 35 days since 900k, which is a rate of 571 BP per day.

There are 80 days left in the year, so I can earn another 45k BP or so. That would put me at 965k at the end of December. I'm coming to the realization that one million is not very likely, but I'm still going to try. I might have a chance, but I'm not going to stress out too much, considering my heart condition. I should focus on my health and my family, while still doing my blog posts, curation, etc. Pushing myself to hit 1 million as quickly as possible supercharged my growth and had an overall positive effect on my Blurt experience this year.

But hitting this major milestone feels good! At 920,000, I am holding on as the 45th "richest" Blurt account. I also have over 33k BP delegated to me by other users. My full votes are worth about 14 cents (50-something BLURT) each.

letsgrowblurt.png

I'm having a very orange October, with some reds and yellows mixed in, and this has shown up in my posts.

Tomatoes! And that's to say nothing of the leaves, the pumpkins, and of course, the mushrooms!

Thanks, Blurt! And when I say Blurt, I mean YOU, because a blockchain is nothing without people creating and curating content.

DRutter

banner2023.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54