Increasingly difficult to use Blurt, leading to slowed growth

in #blurt5 months ago

The Blurt blockchain has become almost completely unusable for me, and I'm concerned about my content and tokens.

image.png

That's similar to what often comes up, when I try to view the blockchain using the official frontend, Blurt.Blog. It has been happening for months now.

Normally, I would never use Blurt.Blog because it isn't as censorship-resistant as I prefer, but the other two main frontends (BeBlurt and BlurtLatam) both also have glitches that prevent me (and many other users) from using them. I can log in, but can't do anything.

So we're forced to use a frontend that in some cases we'd rather not use, AND which is often just completely down. Usually along with the wallet, and access to funds.

The downtime has increased to about one third of the times I try to use the blockchain. That means my time spent creating and curating content is also down by a huge amount. That means my income/growth is down by a huge amount.

Some problems on Blurt.blog have been around for a long time, like rewards being difficult and glitchy to claim:

image.png

Other problems are new, many of them appearing along with the latest upgrade (which brought about the community tab).

image.png

That's on Blurt.blog, and I don't know what it means, but it was happening when I was trying to vote on a post.

I notice that when votes do work, they don't automatically increase the total pending payout anymore. Now, you have to refresh the page in order to see the effect of your vote. Why all the downgrades?

The downgrades, the glitches, and the complete outages are getting in the way of user experience, holding back growth, and making investors nervous. There are some partial workarounds for those who have the technical savvy, but wouldn't it be better if it just worked properly most of the time?

I would much rather prefer to be spending my time creating content, curating, and working on ways to improve and promote this blockchain. Instead, I'm dealing with this major loss of efficiency, and frequent inability to access the blockchain or funds.

Let's see if I can get this to go through.

DRutter

banner2024.jpg

Sort:  

I let them know about the 3 bugs I found and they took care of them within 24 hours which is a little reassuring at least... fingers crossed the downtime issues improve over the next few month's 🖖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63