I feel the blues

in #blues6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody,

As I told you guys in my last post, I am a big music freak! Before I got to know Stef, my favorite music was classic rock and psychedelic rock. Bands like Uriah Heep and Pink Floyd were all over my Ipod. Electric guitar was everything!
In 2013 I went to the best concert ever, I bought 2 tickets as a gift for fathers day to go with my dad. Roger Water 'The Wall' in Werchter Belgium. Then I thought, will I ever see something better in my life?

1077670_556246761098036_364466567_o.jpg
13235_555302791192433_1730414600_n.jpg

Well you won't expect the answer but yes, I did see something better. When Stef came into my life, I saw the beauty of the blues. Totally felled in love with this genre, those good old blues classics but also the newer blues like Tedeschi Trucks band. The screeming guitar and vocals in the songs give me chills through my spine!
3 weeks ago was Hageland blues & roots night, an awesome indoor festival in Belgium. Stef Paglia Trio was the second act off the evening. The band off my hubby. He played a set of 55min, all own written songs. I wrote the lyrics, straight from my heart. The band already had a few gigs but this one was THE one. From the first note, the perfect vibe on stage, excellent gig. When I think about it afterwards, I knew it, this is the best concert that I saw in my life!
Go check them out, they sound awesome!
On this moment we are working on our debut album. For that we have a crowdfunding online. You can pre-order the CD if you want.
Go take a look on the site and feel free to share!
www.ulule.com/album-stef-paglia-trio/

affiche_summer2018.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @iristeunissen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Congratulations @iristeunissen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85