You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blue Hour: sunset over the Atlantic Ocean in La Longuera, Tenerife

Thanks for the explanation of blue hour @phortun.

I noticed the category had been changed but didn't know what blue hour referred to.

So it seems that my sunset shots with colours will be golden hour and ones that remain blue, once the sun has gone down will be blue hour.

I love the sky in the shot you've entered.

It will be intersting to see how this change goes. I think it might confuse a lot of people. Me included!

I liked the smartphone photography contest with a changing theme each week. Maybe I should start my own! 😁

I was thinking about it anyway since there are so many contests here that give people with cameras an advantage.

But how would I know if people had actually used a phone rather than a camera?

Sort:  

No worries Gillian, I was too confused about the change and unsure what the blue hour actually is but google helped as always :)) I just checked your entry and it looks great btw! Good luck in the contest, I think the chances to win are higher this time as not everyone have noticed the change in the theme ;)

that was my thinking too @phortun which is why I wanted to enter a photograph, although looking at some of the other entries it doesn't look very blue. But then I don't think I've ever seen blu hour photos like some of the ones you can see on Gooogle. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54