Almost Time For Market!

in #blueberries6 years ago

image

U-Pick Season is well underway so I’ve been super busy out here in the orchard. Here is a shot of my supervisor Herbert helping with quality control.

image

Sweetie’s Orchard is now open for business and while we obviously have customers that come to pick their own berries, we also go out to Lakeland a few times a week and participate in a farmers market on weekday mornings.

I haven’t been to the market yet but once I do I’ll post about it. Come by and help me pick some berries, way too many to eat all myself!

Sweetie’s Orchard
1296 Pfundstein Road
Babson Park, FL 33827

Sort:  

Haha, that is a great shit of your supervisor!

I am a bit jealous we still have snow..... 😐

HAHA thanks who knew he was so photogenic! And I can only sympathize- this bout of cold reached us too and hasn’t been the friendliest to farmers down here.

I wasn't sure if the cold air was going that far south but I guess it is.

Also I just realized that I typed shit instead of shot LOL. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78