Anime review: "Blue Exorcist" (GOOD)

in #blue7 years ago (edited)

Series in one sentence:
A super-hot and funny guy is somehow considered a loser by everyone.

Series in more sentences:
A boy who skipped more days of school than he attended discovers he is the son of Satan. After his adoptive father gets killed by the demon, he decides to follow the same path he and twin brother took; to become an exorcist, all with the purpose of killing Satan.

unnamed.jpg

It's a strange thing to be rooting for someone who's associated with the devil, but it's hard not to like a funny guy. This series offers cool action scenes, like you would expect in an anime about demons, and does everything it can for you to like the main character. And even the side characters.
I appreciate that no one in this series is "just a bully" put there to be a barricade for the hero.

The only three things that disappointed me were the near-romance scenes that didn't go anywhere, Satan's lack of care for the children he had with the woman he, I think, loved, and the ending in general. After the big climax, there wasn't really a satisfying ending that tied it all together.

Sort:  

Sounds intersting. You own that movie or

It's a series. I watched it online 4 years ago.

vampiremeerkat looks like you copy / pasted some content of this post from this article:
-67.44% ROI using bots to upvote posts on Steemit today WTF?
Please consider to avoid plagiarism!

Your comment gives me a robot vibe, but I hope I'm wrong.

I refuse to click any links of which I can't see the actual address of; but if it leads to the "mayyousackinapileofgoodsir"-blog/Dee Is Watching blog at Blogspot, then yes, it comes from that blog, because it's MY blog. If the link is of something other than that, then that means that person stole from me, because I wrote this review back in 2014, which anyone can easily check for themselves when they visit my original blog.

If you have any doubts that I'm Dee Rhymz, then please go to my Steemit profile and click the homepage link, which'll take you to my Deviantart account where I'm also named "VampireMeerkat". There you can browse a series of links at the right side of the screen, where it mentions my Dee Is Watching blog.

I'm sure I'm allowed to repost my work at a place where people will actually see it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56