THE NOBILITY IN BLUE COLLAR JOBS

in #blue6 years ago

As I mentioned in my previous post, my father is a carpenter. Though how lowly is his job but I always admire him because what he feed us, what he clothed us are borne out of his sweat and tears, of his working hands that never get tired. Everyday, his companions are his carpentry tools and rarely could I see him going out with his friends.

I am so proud of my father and there is none like him. Really, his job is not easy as that of eating peanuts. he climbs even the most dreadful height of a structure to beautify it, to shape it into a dwelling place. For me, he is an artist of his own. Why? Because he builds structure and paint it beautifully to satisfy the soul of the people living therein. This is why also I considered my father's work as one of the noble endeavors of humankind. Without a carpenter, the people in blue collars, there would be no abode for God's creations as we are.

It is true that we can raise our dreams as high as the pedestal but let us not forget the people behind us, those who are working and laying the foundation of who we are as a person. They are but the persons in blue collar jobs. Think about how chaotic life would be when all the people in this earth have become the bosses of different endeavours and no laborers who would take the challenge of doing the dirty jobs just to come up with a clean and beautiful output.

That is why I am saying that there is nobility in blue collar jobs and that is why we must not degrade them, our laborers, our carpenters and all the likes within the labor group. We must commend to the works that they are doing because through their hands, we live comfortably in our respective dwelling places.

IMG_20171026_113322.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @gerlyncarejo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69