Nikon P900 moon pictures. Blue moon and blood moon. Venus and solar eclipse

in #blue-moon7 years ago (edited)


Zoom in on the craters. You can see shadows inside of the craters. This proves the moon is not self illuminating because there would be no shadows inside of those craters. If you have any ideas on what causes moon phases please leave a comment. Thanks for looking.

My camera was freaking out during the eclipse!!! I could see the eclipse with my naked eye plus the welding helmet. But my camera wasn't picking up the eclipse even with the same welding lense filter??? It took me a long time to get these shots. Was anyone else have problems getting pictures of the eclipse? Please leave a comment about your problems filming the eclipse. We can learn from each others mistakes. You can see the multiple lense flares showing an eclipse but the main picture wasn't showing the eclipse??? I used a gold filter, purple filter, and a green filter from a weldig helmet.

Sort:  

Thanks for the upvotes. Especially fulltimegeek! I want people to see and share my photos. You guys motivate me.

The moon is not self illuminating. No one ever claimed it was. It reflects the light of the sun.

In my circle of flat earthers some people claim the moon is self luminescent. The moon does appear to be a sphere. The craters wrap around the edges and you can see it does appear three dimensional. The moon does emit a cold light. You can test it yourself with an infrared heat sensor. People in the direct moonlight will be about 5-10 degrees colder than in the shade. It's a very strange phenomenon.

Have you any links to the infrared heat information source? I would be interested to see that.

Watch "Moon Light Test Results - Full Moon & New Moon Compared" on YouTube

This video is somewhat long 15 minuts. You might want to skip to the 6 minute mark. He talks about two different kinds of cameras. One of them is a p900. And one of them is a $300 Sony.

Thanks, will give that a watch.

Have you ever seen strange lens flares like I was getting? That's the first time I had lens flares like that. I photograph the sun a lot using a welding filter. I've never had that phenomenon where the lens flares were that far away from the image. This was a strange eclipse. It did not get dark outside during the eclipse. Also the image was flipped in the lens flare. Very strange.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80