Bloomer EP is out today! + Ordered my Shift Card, Soon I Will Buy Coffee With Bitcoin :-)

in #bloomer7 years ago (edited)

Two updates from me this morning... first, my debut EP is finally out!

It is exciting and somewhat exhausting to release this record into the world. After 1.5 years of hard work, I finally managed to scrape together 13 minutes of music lol.

I like to say that this record has an hour's worth of ideas crammed into that 13 minutes. I left a lot of songs on the cutting room floor, refining over and over to distill distill this style down to its best elements. The sound fidelity is great, tons of bass, and the melodies are lush which gives the whole thing some depth.

Many lessons were learned. I overcame all the challenges to finish the whole record myself, which wasn't easy. More than that though I learned that the work never ends, even now on release day my head is spinning with new ideas. New songs, new marketing, new work.

Always work... it would be great to rest, but there is no time for that. Onwards and upwards for now.

Ordered my Shift Card Yesterday

In other news, I ordered a debit card that lets me use bitcoin anywhere that debit/credit cards are accepted... the Shift Card!​

It will be 5-10 business days before the card arrives. Once it gets here, I will load it up with some bitcoin and give it a try. If it works, it'll be a big step forward in my quest to minimize the amount of USD I have to deal with in my day-to-day life.​

Right now whenever I want to spend money, I have to cash out to American dollars... here's hoping that the shift card changes that. I just wanna buy coffee with bitcoin.​

Revitalizing on a Thursday

Most of the time when Thursday hits, you can start to finish up for the week. Thursday is crunch time, you try and get the heavy lifting done so Friday can be restful...

For me though this week has been lazy, lol. My energy wasn't quite at 100% for some reason. I feel like I'm getting into gear now, so I'll probably be all over the steem chats and blogs for the next two days.​

What about you, anything cool happening at the end of your week?​

Sort:  

It's a really cool concept - still no shift card in Canada though! Guess I'll just have to hold on to those coins for now, haha.

PS: I bought your album just now, for $4.20 US American dollars... great job and keep up the solid work. My favourite song is power down, it reminds me of mario paint and makes me think of Steemit :P

Woop woop! Thanks so much for the support @stonedfood, you are awesome. That's funny that Power Down reminds you of mario paint - I get a lot of video game references lol.

This is the first purchase of my album on bandcamp... Very fitting that it's for $4.20 lol. Cheers!

I’m interested to see how you get on with the shift card. Can you make a post in a week or so recommending (or otherwise) the card. Thanks

You got it, I'll give you an update as soon as it arrives... first thing I wanna do is try to buy some coffee with bitcoin :-). I'll blog about it whether it works or fails lol

Hi @heymattsokol, I'm a new follower and would also like to hear about your quest for coffee with the shift card. I'll have to see if it can be used in the USA. Thanks for your post! @bitsy

Hey @heymattsokol !!! I really liked this, so much that I thought I'd review it. Hope that's cool by you. 😊

Sweet! Congrats on the EP - I'm liking it so far. The production sounds great, too, the mix is nice and clear.

Thank you, I am glad you are enjoying it. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83