What Happened?

in #blood-donation7 years ago (edited)

After the blood letting event this is what happened bruises in my arms. This photo taken a day after for I never think to post it but I guess I have to, to let anyone knows if your red Cross staff is not that proficient.

received_10213415083746309.jpeg

This never happened before when I first done my blood donation! And I'm not the only one, so are my friend and her's is worse than mine because she had it in two arms. As what I have known and read for I search it why bruises and swollen veins occurred it is because some blood vessels was injured and it cause some blood to leak into surrounding tissue. And bruises appear due to bleeding under the skin, which it is normal as what it says.

received_10213415073066042.jpeg

My friend's first arm never gets enough blood and the one Red Cross staff who put the needle said it's ok already, but the other lady the younger one said let's add more in the other arms and she inserted the needle in the left arm. Just a few minutes they stop it and still never completed the 450ml because her veins collapse. Though it's not that much in hurt but bruises is very big both of her arms. I'll update the photo for I forgot to take it earlier today.

Now I could say that those the Red Cross staff who's in charge in the event is not that good.

First, they never asked us if we have drink enough water before we came for the blood letting, which is necessary as I have read, so that we are not dehydrated and veins won't collapsed to draw blood.

Second they never asked us if we are fatigued or have been tired the past few days, nor if we have good sleep the night before the blood letting, for it is their duty and responsibilities to tell us those necessary preparedness for we don't know about it.

They just asked us late already. When my veins swollen that's the only time she asked me if I have been tired the past days or if I don't get enough sleep that night. While shaking her head watching my veins enlarge and said ooh, it really swollen and my other friends who saw it told me it really go enlarge for I never look at it. So mine was stopped and the other lady said they will transfer on other arms my left side, and I said no I won't allow it anymore for it will still swollen just like in right arms. But my other friend, two arms have bruises much visible and bigger than mine. Photo of her arms will be updated next.

Sort:  

😭😭😭😭😭😭

what happend?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24