Cross-posting From Wordpress Blog to Steem Blockchain Blog

in #blogtools6 years ago


This is going to be a simple post to test a wordpress plugin that is supposed to automatically cross post this to my blog on the steem blockchain.


The plugin is called steempress and is the second one I've tried. The first one put a bunch of stuff at the bottom of the 'new post' page, but as I found out later, the project had already been abandoned.

Steempress has a pretty simple 'settings' interface; it asks for your steemit username and your steemit "posting key" (found under the permissions tab in the steemit wallet). There are some other settings about default tags and reward ratios, but that's about it.

I've updated my keys and gotten all green "OKs" on the checks, so let's see if this post shows up automatically on Steemit or Busy.

Please comment below and let me know which platform you are reading this on right now! Thanks.

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://earthbus.org/2018/05/06/steemroutingtest/

Sort:  

Hey! Good News!

It worked!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81