blog, Blog, BLOG.. 22nd Aug >_< Scotland

in #blogs7 years ago (edited)

Steemians and good afternoon to you all so good afternoon / good morning and good evening to everyone depending on what country you're all in, I hope you all have a very nice and safe day! ^_^

Well I woke up this morning to my cat being a total goofball as usual, i.e. eating the carpet! ugh cats! ....

He is forever attacking bugs and insects.. I guess you could say that he's special as he doesn't seem to understand like most cats that you can't just attack wasps, hornets and other things like centipedes and stuff, he might be able to here in the UK to a degree but if he does that while he's in Asia then... Hums Funeral March carrying a bag of dreamies! lol ...

But seriously he's his own worst nightmare, if anyone has any suggestions or advice then I am more than receptive of anything that you'd all like to share or give input on! ^_^ ...

Anyway both myself and my fiancee Scarlet - Here's a mugshot of us below! - xD



We're both currently just tidying up, throwing away things that we don't need or want as we are planning to start fresh when we are both in Asia as yep things that we have here have got a lot of memories attached to them but... We've both agreed that we can start / make new memories as we're both wanting to try to have a child(ren) when we're in Asia which will be a lot safer than it would be here in the UK and way more suitable in our opinion... ^.^ ...

I'm planning to make some videos of this city and hopefully some other areas as both myself and Scar are wanting to explore a bit before we move as she doesn't really know Scotland as much as me as she used to live / grew up in Cymru or Wales as it's more widely known as which is a degenerative name for the country as it's actually Cymru but was named Wales by the English who owns Cymru, Wales derives from the word Welsh which means foreigner which is weird if you think about it because before the Normans / Saxons had invaded and had taken over what is now known as England and who make up the majority of the English people here in the UK, they are the foreigners as Cymru used to own half of the UK along with Alba (Scotland) but anyway that's just ancient history and yep I love History..

If you're interested in what I've said above then here's a link for you: http://www.thefreedictionary.com/Wales so I'll stop here or I'll end up never stop writing and this will turn into a 100 page essay or something!!! >_< Ssssoooowwwwiiiiieeee lols ...

Last thing on this subject: before anyone thinks that I'm a typical Scot who doesn't like the English, just know that I've got more English friends than Scottish ones..

Anyway moving away from this...................... RUNS! DUCKS AND COVERS! lol! ......................

Today we're mostly just throwing things away, tidying up, deciding what we're going to keep and what to give away or sell and so on so today is going to be a boring day so I'm sorry that I can't regale you all with fun and amazing times right now! xD

My friend has just commented on me saying "regale" as I've just sent him this as he wanted to read everything as he hasn't joined Steemit yet and according to him I use words that not many people do these days so I apologise for that, I just grew up using words like that and the schools that I used to go to a few or so years ago, everyone used words like that which also includes my family! But anyhoooooooooo.............................................. >__<"

How are you all doing? how has your day been so far and where are you all from may I ask?
You all know where I am from and now where Scarlet is from so now it's your turn to tell Mwahahahahaha... lol

This it seems has turned into a way bigger post than I had first planned for it to be! lmfao sorry!!!!
So I'm going to leave this here and go make some tea for Scar and go throw stuff out!

Take care everyone and stay safe wherever you all are and thanks so much for taking the time to read this!


Thanks to @arbitrarykitten for letting me us this gif! ❤

Sort:  

This is a great post! Well.. You know who I am and where I am from.., but for everyone else.. I am living on the Continental United States of America. Also, I have had a sleepy day. Meaning all I did was sleep for most of it. My little one is teething and went from 10 teeth to 16 teeth in 2 weeks. She has been a total pill the whole time 😰 ... And she is yet to cut the other 4 that are surfacing. Good luck with your move and your packing bro!! Tweeting and sharing this!
💛💚💙💜❤🌛🌞🌜❤💜💙💚💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41