Here's what I learned when my life didn't pan out

in #blogs7 years ago

Here's what I learned when my life didn't pan out
So you made a great life plan and watched it go up in flames ?
Yeah, me too !

When I woke up today, I couldn't stop worrying about where my life's heading. My life isn't panning out the way I planned it. I'm the kind of girl who likes to plan It all. Make lists. Be It career, studies, trips, you name it! And so I planned my life out. With goals, dreams,purpose, along with set timelines :p

But it turns out that life has its own plan for me. One that i do not completely understand :p

But here's what I've learnt so far...
first, it's okay to be lost ! We all do feel lost at times. Not knowing our purpose, our path. And that's okay. Things that do not make sense today, will make sense tomorrow.

Second, it's okay to grieve and not be okay ! Bottling up emotions and blocking your feelings would never help. The sooner you grieve, the sooner you get past it and move on with life.

The third and the most important ! Have faith. No matter what the situation, have faith in God's plan for you. Things will definately get better just give it some time :)☺

Sort:  

Meditation is what have helped me through a couple of rough years. My life have been going up and down and my plans have failed. But im at peace with it. I live in the present and dont worry about the past or future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64863.39
ETH 3196.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53