Where should I start my Photography Blog?

in #blogs7 years ago

Hi guys, I am looking to start a photography blog to help me grow as a photographer by getting some helpful criticism from the community. I am trying to find the best place on steem (the main site, here or on maybe a steem-instagram clone) to post my work and any suggestions would be mighty helpful. I am also going to start making stock footage and posting it to dTube because I think it would be great if there was a giant library of free stock footage for anyone to peruse and use.

These are the first additions to my blog;

IMG_20171015_140219-EFFECTS.jpg

IMG_20171015_140730-2.jpg

You can find the write-up here

TLDR; I am in NYC to spend time with my family and we visited Ground Zero. Being in the military it was quite a special experience for me, and I hope I have distilled a little of how I felt in these two immags.

What I could do better next time is probably be more meticulous about the perspective, or try to fix it more in post to get the geometry absolutley perfect...

Sort:  

For those that are curious - I took these on my cellphone (Google Pixel XL)! My camera (Sony a65) is down right now but I am getting a new battery charger tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66