DAILY CONTEMPLATION - NINJA HEADACHE ATTACK

in #blogs6 years ago

BLAH.jpg

I will have to ban my head for giving me a headache. Literally, the whole night I was battling the obnoxious pain, pill worked for about an hour, now I am up and trying to zone myself.

Today I will describe my headaches a little bit, because I don't have a wish to live and I can't focus on anything else.

Short briefing - I have four types of a headache ( verified) and this is a weather-induced. I and my entire family from a mother's side are sensitive to atmospheric pressure changes.
How can a plain person know if they have this?
It doesn't stop or it is very little influenced by the meds, it is not disabling ( as you can see by the leangth of this text) , pain can vary, it lessers with any sort of activity ( even talking). It happens only when the atmospheric pressure changes suddenly and the good thing is that you can anticipate the incoming disaster by monitoring steep changes in barometer.
This weather-induced headache ( not even a headache, it is a partial meteoropathy but whatever...) can be similar to a sinus headache and this one has a completely different therapy.

A sinus headache ( these are usually but not exclusively chronic and hurt like hell), can be caused either by sinus infection directly or indirectly by any infection of anything in your head.
Whatever you do, do not poison yourself with pills, try to locate a source of a problem and fix it.
If you have clogged sinuses ( not clogged nose, with clogged sinuses you can breathe even normally but they are shut) pressure is mounting and causing unbelievable pains.
How can a plain person know if they have this?
Stand up, jump up and down. This should not cause any pain but if even on mild jumps you have a feeling something is 'moving' in your face and forehead and causing you pain you might have a problem with your sinuses. If you lean far forward over your knees while sitting and feel a pressure in your face that should not be there, yes, you pretty much have a problem with clogged sinuses.

The third type I have is called the migrainous headache. Usually, people confuse this one and tension headaches with a migraine, which are again two different things.
A migraine you can treat, and it is disabling. A migrainous headache is a sudden surge of a constant ( sometimes sharp) pain out of undefined reason and the trigger can be almost anything, but nobody knows what. The difference between migrainous and tension is that the latest usually shows its ugly face for a reason, after a trigger, it's characterized by pumping, banging sensation of a pain, can be minimized by a wide variety of drugs and treatments and with migrainous, we have no clue what it is and no, there is no therapy. In my experience it lasts anywhere from a few minutes to a few days but not more than two or three, it doesn't cause me any functional problems and in my opinion, it could be caused by something we don't see directly, like any sort of radiation or energy coming from artificial or natural sources.

I left the fourth type for the end, it is an ocular migraine and yes it is a top-notch catastrophe. I don't have it anymore, at least it didn't re-accurate but nobody knows if it will.
Once in the past, I misposition my pc screen and for some reason ( a screen was too close), my eyes didn't appreciate it. For three days ( at the fourth day I went to see a doctor about it) I had a really painful headache with blindness. At first, everything in front of my eyes became bubbly, distorted, then I lost the capability to understand the meaning of letters and after a few flashes of a light show, a visual field narrowed an then completely disappeared.
This is caused by a vascular formation clenching around the eye causing flashes and in case of a lesser oxidation, the vision is excluded for a short period of time.
My vision restored after a few minutes with the occurrence of a huge pain, pills were helpful but a migraine is disabling so I was of no use in bed for an entire day. I went to see a doctor and she explained what kind of a migraine it is and why it may happen.
After I removed my dysfunctional screen and set another one at a further distance, the migraine completely disappeared.

There is yet another painful headache and this one is a very violent type caused by a virus. Yes, that's correct. You might don't have a headache at all, you might have an actual viral infection and in a case of a general lousy health condition or type of a virus, it can turn bad. If you use any sort of painkillers that are also the anti-rheumatics, it will cause you to break in sweat and the whole body will be burning like you are set on fire but usually, you will be sub-febrile and you will have no measurable fever. The virus attacks the brain, spinal chord, and nerves, but due to our strong immune system, it passes without any consequences within a few hours and maximally lasts only one day.
Take this with a grain of salt, some enteroviruses can cause bigger and more severe symptoms and if with pain comes the fever or any non-flue like symptoms you better go to see a doctor immediately.
Enterovirus is transferred between humans but can be transferred to the domestic animals and pets and yes, it can kill them.

DISCLAIMER: These are only some types of the headaches/migraines out there. These are not all, and some sub-types have completely different symptoms. Also, not everybody reacts the same on the same thing. What I consider mild, some other person can experience like severe, and the other way around. Some people zone out, like me, others roll into a fetal position and try not to blink too loud.


Thank you for reading and visiting my blog!




Sort:  

Very informative and educational. Thank you!

You are welcome. Nice to see you around here.

Ugggghhh. I dislike headaches and fortunately do not have them often. I have a tendency to clogged sinus. My mother taught me as a child to snuff a little water up my nose in the shower. It certainly helps me, especially in certain pollen conditions.

Hoping you feel better soon. I like the winged mollusk.

Thank you. Winged mollusk rocks, lol!!
Clogged sinuses are awful, especially in kids, my daughter was going from mild headache to the vomiting to fever within a few hours. Summer and diving luckily solved that...

Good educational post. By the way hope you get well soon. And I don’t think you are fit to go to tropical zone. Weather is crazy there!

I was never in tropical zone, so I can't verify scientifically. My town is sub-tropical and has notorious weather changes. At this moment I can see a cloud formation up sitting on the mountains, so it will either clear up or ( in my opinion) result in a storm. Tonight we are unplugging everything.

And thats how you get the headache :) btw is there anyone say you are the weather forecaster?

That sounds terrible to have, I have never heard about weather induced headaches, but the idea that it can just start due to a change in atmosphere is pretty fascinating. Well, fascinating to read about, not undergo it :-/

Well, if a tsu nami is coming up... or some ghastly storm... it is not, lol.

I feel sorry for you. I know how headaches can make person's life awful. Weather induced headaches are especially a drag, there is not much you can do about them.

The worst thing is that many ppl poison themselves with pills, and they don't even work. It's crappy but I only have to wait some time before sky stops pumping pressure up and down.

I'm reading this while dealing with allergy related sinus haha... Uggggh. Get it out get it out!

I've had some of the headaches you describe but on occasion.

After reading the 4 types you have shared, I am so grateful I hardly ever get headaches..... and will be more emphatic the next time someone complains of one for sure....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72