A Journey Through My Days - Day 2

in #blogpost6 years ago

IMG_20190206_155718.jpg

I've started writing this blog post about five times already. Edited it, didn't like it, deleted everything and started over. So many things happened today that I just don't know where to start!

First, I volunteered to help with the preparations for the Harry Potter Book Night, which is tomorrow. It was lots of fun! I was made to decorate the Hufflepuff corner which was a nice coincidence - the Pottermore sorting hat has put me in Hufflepuff for years. I got to carry stuff around, untangle the most horrible curtain (it was made of a thousand strings and they were all bundled up) and pretend I was a monkey and hop from table to table, hanging up floral garlands in Professor Sprout's classroom.

Next, I spent two hours in the mall. They were very productive (I made some drawings which I really liked!) although I got very irritated by this group of people sitting on a nearby table. There were three grown-ups and a kid. Such a noisy bunch! They were shouting, playing around, laughing... The boy (about 6 or 7 years old) was running around the tables, screaming with delight and hitting the men who in turn were laughing and saying things like "It didn't hurt! Do it again!" These people didn't move away or start to leave for all the time I was there. I think they lived in the mall.

But I guess they might have thought the same about me :)

After the mall I went to a pastry shop. I know I shouldn't eat too much chocolate but today I just couldn't resist. There was this amazing chocolate-and-honey cake which tasted like heaven. And also hot chocolate with a chocolate cookie. I spent about an hour there, drawing and slowly devouring the cake, watching the rain drizzle outside. It was pretty but I wish I had an umbrella.

I did get rained upon later. It was when I went to a job interview. It seems that I won't be unemployed for very long! The interview was in a small lyceum*, very cosy, very private and friendly. We talked for a while and then they showed me three rooms, not much bigger than a walk-in closet, and asked me to choose one for my future work.

It was so strange! As if these people were waiting for me and couldn't imagine that I could decide to not work with them. I felt so happy that I was going to do something that I love, and in such a lovely place! It'll be a few weeks until I find out whether it'll really happen but I'm hopeful.

And happy. I'm happy.
See you tomorrow!


(*) that's the first time I've heard this word, I'm not even sure if I'm using it correctly. A lyceum should be a cultural building dedicated to presenting the community with things like a library, dance or piano lessons, drawing courses, etc.

Sort:  

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Congratulations @mellindor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78