How to Create Separate Blogs on a Single WordPress Install

in #bloging7 years ago

I want to share how to have two blogs on one site. I wasn't sure if there was a way to do this or not but I looked online and someone found a way. This is NOT my write up of it, but I loved what I found.
This is the site where I found it: https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/create-separate-blogs/
Below is what I copied from the site, again I did not write it out.

"What if you want to display multiple blogs or posts on multiple pages of your site, but only have a single install of WordPress? Sorry, it’s just not possible to do such a thing – or is it?

There are many requests for this kind of feature in the WordPress.org support forums, including one post that I responded to recently. It may sound odd to Multisite advocates, but why not? If you only need multiple blogs without all the separate sites then it could be a useful feature.

While it’s technically not possible to have multiple blogs on a single install, there’s a simple work around to do this without using plugins or a special theme. Most of your users probably won’t even notice a difference between the two.

Gear up your single install of WordPress in this Weekend WordPress Project where I will show you how to create as many blogs as you want, all without having to install Multisite."

Sort:  

Congratulations @ketokeuhn, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59640.10
ETH 2860.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26