I Should Take More Photos.

in #bloggity5 years ago

IMG_5267.JPG

Maybe not so much of myself but with others.

See I understand that people's priorities change in life. Their hobbies change and their lifestyles change. So it would've been cool to take photos with them when they meant the most to me. Some of them I have, some of them I haven't. As ridiculous as it sounds to always take photos, looking back it becomes the single greatest time capsule.

When I look back at these photos I can almost pinpoint what happened that day and where we were.

The picture above is of @redrica aka breadrica aka Enrica Iglesias. It was at @steemfest 3 in Krakow. And we were more than 300 steps down from ground level in one of the oldest salt mines in the world (you could lick the salty walls). The place had wifi though, it was lit. This was one of the many photos I took with good friends in a good time. Time capsule success!

Take care, honey bears.

Kevin


SPLINTERLAND PULLS FOR TODAY:

Screen Shot 2019-08-19 at 6.02.48 pm.png

Screen Shot 2019-08-19 at 6.02.54 pm.png

Didn't get anything special but I breezed past the water quest today. Guess investing in a level 5 electric eels was a good decision. Missed multiple tournaments today as I was so busy at work.

SPT GOAL - 5,799/100,000

(30)

Sort:  

Awww love it. Never seen this pic before! Really missing SF3... and it's looking more and more like I won't make it to SF4 :(

Posted using Partiko Android

You are missing a chamce to go back to your Asian heritage, child.

Posted using Partiko Android

haha that's a great photo indeed,nice memories

Posted using Partiko Android

I was thinking that, just yesterday...
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @kevinli!

You just got a 2.58% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I'm right there with you on taking photos, but balancing between DOCUMENTING ALL THE THINGS (especially of my not-actually-babies) and being actually present and involved over DOCUMENTING ALL THE THINGS is annoyingly difficult XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83