I RAN WITHOUT PAIN TODAY!

in #bloggity5 years ago

Screen Shot 2019-09-04 at 9.00.01 pm.png

My ankles were finally feeling better so I did that 5am gym thing again (call me crazy). I haven't properly worked out on a consistent basis for about 4 years I'd say. So I lifted horrendously low weights again ( my shoulders and triceps are still very weak) and jumped on the treadmill.

I began with a walk to test the ankles and normally they'd start hurting with each step, they didn't this time. Then I jogged and and realized there wasn't ANY PAIN. So then, I fucking RAN! Like, literally felt like a movie and I was smiling knowing that I could do this again. Chick next to me probably thought I was a psycho, but you also have to understand I believed for nearly 3 months that I would never be able to run again and that the scarring of my gout would be there forever. Today was an amazing day, peeps!

Did you have a good day?

Take care, honey bears.

Kevin


SPLINTERLAND PULLS FOR TODAY:

Screenshot_20190904-132651_Chrome.jpg

BOOYEAH, Legendary pull! Been on a good run for the past week with getting some nice reward cards. Hoping in a . few years they'll be worth quite a bit :) I'm getting closer and closer to maxing out all my reward cards, which is a nice reminder of compounding the winnings.

I also really like the way there's a "reveal all" button and it doesn't duplicate open cards anymore.

SPT GOAL - 6,169/100,000

(32)

Sort:  

Hi, @kevinli!

You just got a 2.91% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73