Can't Walk.

in #bloggity5 years ago

1973537_10202711572884471_189725882_o.jpg

Oh hi,

I got off the bus today and I couldn't walk.

Somehow the gout has been getting worse. I've got it on both ankles and on my right foot toes. I've never had it in 2 spots on the same foot. I thought I was getting better, but as soon as I got off the bus in the city for work, I physically couldn't move my feet.

It was actually pretty scary. I wanted to just drop down and crawl, but I tried getting an Uber to work, it was unsuccessful. Eventually I had to go back home. It was a very painful 3 hour ordeal this morning. Looks like I'll be spending my birthday at home in bed resting. I'm going to Sydney on Monday, hopefully I can be okay to walk by then.

This can't get any worse, right?

Take care, honey bears.

Kevin


SPLINTERLAND PULLS FOR TODAY:

Screen Shot 2019-07-11 at 2.17.40 pm.png

Screen Shot 2019-07-11 at 2.17.54 pm.png

Quite the average day for Splinterlands. Did the Earth quest and pulled a nice manticore. They've gone up quite a bit in price. I need only a few more to max out my manticore, it's a great companion with Daria.

SPT GOAL - 4,576/100,000

(17)

Sort:  

Oof that sounds awful 😖 hope you’re at least a bit better soon.

Splinterlands seems to just want to give me the same quests lately, least they’ve been splinters I’ve been comfortable with 🤣 (though to make up for it I keep getting rulesets I hate 🤣)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I normally can cover water/earth/life but when i get the other 2 it sucks haha. 40% of that happening

Posted using Partiko Android

damn...sorry about all that man, I hope you get better as soon as possible.

cheers

Thanks man!

Posted using Partiko Android

I like these new outside posts. Thank you for sharing them with us.

No worries. Thanks for reading, just tryna keep it real

Posted using Partiko Android

We all got our stuff.
Mine is type 1 diabetes.
Hope yours gets better....

After reading up on gout, All those phantom stabbing pains i'm having seem to be gout related...Who knew!
Looks like the best thing to do is stop drinking to reduce Uric acid.

Once it's all healed i think i'll fibally need to succumb and take allopurinol everyday to lower my uric acid.

Life is super unproductive when you can't walk

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @kevinli!

You just got a 2.56% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Once a joint is attacked by gout, it can go there or anywhere. Drink cranberry juice and lots of water. You need to start taking allopurinol daily to reduce the number of attacks. If you can get colcrys take it until you have diarrhea. Attacks last about 3 days @kevinli, good luck, gout sucks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48