Havn't had Time or Energy To Blog

in #blogging6 years ago

I have been busy remodeling homes for a living. This is something I kind of fell into. I met one person who needed help flipping houses and he introduced me to someone who was into realestate. Right from the start we hit it off and since have become friends. Then one day while working for my friend, I met an old friend who I hadn't seen in over 20 years. He was into realestate and asked me for some help. Then another person...and another. Now I have to tell people no...I don't have time.

I get a day off here and there, but I am exhausted some times. I want to write, but when I get home, I have no motivation. I just want to sit in front of my computer and read the headlines and watch videos. But today I have off, and decided to write about what I have been doing the last week.

I just finished tiling a bathroom and kitchen yesterday. Here is some of it...I decided to take pictures as I did some of the work. Blogging was on my mind.

KIMG0773.JPG

KIMG0772.JPG

This is the bathroom I'm working on. I tiled most of the floor - which was very uneven - and I had to cut out tile for the water pipe and toilet.

KIMG0780.JPG

This is the first tile for the water line hole. As you can see I marked the center line of the cut.

KIMG0783.JPG

KIMG0785.JPG

KIMG0779.JPG

As you can see, this is the jig I used for cutting the hole. The cup is for water...I poured water into the blue jig for lubrication. The diamond cutter needs to be cooled with water. The black seal keeps the water from running out.

KIMG0794.JPG

KIMG0793.JPG

KIMG0790.JPG

KIMG0798.JPG

KIMG0799.JPG

KIMG0800.JPG

KIMG0804.JPG

Wha-la! The hole is cut....

KIMG0809.JPG

KIMG0811.JPG

KIMG0806.JPG

KIMG0815.JPG

Now I put the adhesive on the back of the tile, and set in place. Fits perfectly!

Here are some pictures of the kitchen floor I did.

KIMG0819.JPG
KIMG0821.JPG
KIMG0820.JPG

Hope you enjoyed!

Sort:  

Very good post,
I just use steemit not know how can get upvote from all friend,
I apologize if there is a word I am wrong,
Hopefully this becomes a friend like in the real world,
I am still studying here friend
Hopefully I can get information and motivation from you,
my future will always follow you
All the steemian greetings

Welcome to Steemit! Study hard and you will learn how this site works. Hope you success!

I already know who to hire to stick the slab of my house ... once I worked, as a construction assistant, and they voted me the first day of work ... because I threw a slab box and it was destroyed.

Hahaha! Well, live and learn. I have done worse...believe me!

If my friend learns from mistakes, I hope I do not make the same mistake twice when I leave for the United States to work with you .. lol .. you do not give me work ..

Thank you friend,
hopefully i can learn from you

You have to post something to get a following.

I feel ya man, I work 3 stations in two counties as a medic. Free time is quite rare and I just wanna sleep! Lol. What you are doing there is my kryptonite, I am a complete moron at in depth or moderate home repair. I’m smart enough to know my limits and thank Jesus my father in law is a contractor! Hahaha. I will though pay attention anytime he helps me because I do want to learn and I find that to be just respectful in that situation. Keep crushing buddy.

I not a genius at it either. It's actually pretty simple once you do it a couple of times. I had a good teacher.

I feel exactly the same way. I literally work myself to complete exhaustion. On top of that i have daughters and a fiancé that i have to interact with a lot. I barely get time to write. I wanna put better stuff out. A lot of my post are short and simple because i don’t have much time to work on them. I’ve been doing a piece on my recent dna results and the diversity of my bloodline for almost two weeks. I’d be luck to spend more than 30 mins on my laptop 😫😫

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59