WHATS THE BEST NICHE TO BLOG ABOUT?

in #blogging7 years ago

Hello steemians, I am @teslim and I'm new on steemit. I have been trying everything possible to grow on here and I hope it will soon be realised with you guys help. Since my cousin @epikcoin introduced me to steemit and @honourmaus put me through some things on steemit I have been blogging about a bunch of random stuff which I think is cool to me but I would like to focus on a specific niche because I don't want to be a Jack of all trades, master of none sort of a person.
Most books I've read on blogging suggests that the first step to a successful blog is to pick a niche that you're passionate about, but that seems difficult for me because there are a lot of things that interest me in no particular order. Talk of sport, entertainment, photography, events, travel, stories, creative stuffs, sentimental stuffs, current affairs, I love motivating people too and a whole lot more. yes I am definitely into everything and I'm everywhere.
The second step to a successful blog is that you have to be consistent. Always update and never disappoint your audience.
The third step is to get to know your readers. I know a lot of ladies has little or no interest in sports and politics, so if I'm to focus my blog on sports and politics, I will lose some of my devoted female audience. I know ladies does love things that has to do with fashion and gossips and maybe love stories too. I know young men like me will prefer sports and maybe entertainment too. Our daddies like current affairs and politics, but is there some way to please everyone because it is ike impossible to have a niche that appeals to everyone, so I think it's impossible to focus on a specific niche and at the same time keeping everyone interested.
image
credit
Thank you for taking your time to read this post.

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Nice to meet you, @teslim! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)
FOLLOW me @maxani

I like your post. @teslim I have followed you

Super, your post respects the values of quality and originality, required in the group Steemit Community Quality Support , I am happy to support your good work with my upvote. Keep it up! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72