Who Am I?

in #blogging7 years ago

I thought I'd just write a quick bit about myself. I'm a 17-year-old who takes special interest in cultural and political issues. I enjoy philosiphical discussions as well economic discussions. I love to write, play music, and spend time with my family and friends.

Last month, I attended a seminar hosted by Foundation for Economic Education (http://fee.org/), and one of the guest speakers was a young guy named Derek Magill, who works for a company called Praxis (http://derekmagill.com/fee/). Derek talked about doing what you enjoy doing, and how to make a living out of what you enjoy doing. When it comes to blogs, I've never attempted it before because I had the impression that not many people read blogs anymore because of podcasts and YouTube videos. I was wrong. I set out to start a blog and created my very first blog on wordpress (foreverinthoughtblog.wordpress.com). Then my father told me about Steemit.

This is the beginning of my blogging journey, and I want to publicize more with Steemit and build an audience. I am learning and learning, and I hope that as I continue blogging, I will improve and publish blogs that people enjoy reading.

Sort:  

Awesome!

I'm the CEO of Praxis, so cool to see you met Derek. You should apply to the program!

Keep up the blogging. It changed my life.

Isaac

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62404.06
ETH 2426.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65