Do You Blog?

in #blogging6 years ago

Recently at a writers group meeting a participant new to the group mentioned her blog and her aim for being considered a blogger. She was encouraged to read a particular book about Yoga, a practice she's been participating in for many years, and decided she would help herself by helping authors.

She started a blog and, after regularly posting, kind of lost her motivation to post regularly. It's hard when you don't know who it's helping as it's rare for anyone to comment anymore. Her son recommended she post at least weekly so she's trying to get back on track.

If you have a blog, how often do you post and do you get comments on your posts? How do you stay fresh?

I have many blogs personally (sarahbutland.com being my main one) and try to find themes to latch on to and keep me writing. I used to post a lot of book reviews but there are so many places to post those now so I try to write new content, personal content in an effort to reach my readers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41