Who Do I follow on Youtube for Economic, Politics and Anti-Fake news?

in #blogging7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-06-16 at 6.38.36 PM.png
So after getting crushed by the housing crash and the economic/stock market crash of 2008 I told my self "I won't get Fooled Again" I made a point to become more aware of the world around me and withdraw from the network and cable programming that I thought was supposed to warn me about such events. I didn't take a big loss because I didn't have much invested but I did lose my house and had to start things over. Taking personal responsibility for my ignorance was the first step in changing my economic future. The internet has really redefined the way people absorb information and have access to new ideas that are
not controlled by a handful of multi-national companies. Youtube has probably been the biggest source of information, although you have to be selective in what you believe in as there is quite a bit of garbage. Many people will think what I like is garbage or fringe, or conspiracy theory but we are all free to make our own judgements, I have an open mind and take in everything and make determinations on the info as I collect more evidence. Nowadays Youtube has really started to try and label any news sources that go against the mainstream media as "Fake News" unfortunately it's really hurting Youtube, it's subscribers and the channels. Free speech and uncensored ideas are really the core of our society in the U.S. We are lucky to now get an outlet such as Steemit in which we can exchange ideas on a wide variety of topics without feeling policed by a higher authority. More You- tubers and their subscribers are getting fed up with youtube and looking for alternatives and Steemit is really proving to be a great platform for bloggers to use. My views are pretty consistent with Libertarian and it has taken me many years to flesh out my
political and world views. I am listing youtube channels as well as people i search to see what they have to say. I don't always agree with all points of view but I do like to hear opinions of people that I think are intelligent, well read and independent thinkers.
So who do I subscribe to, who do I follow, who do I seek out for news! In no particular order!!!!!
images.jpeg

G Edward Griffin - The Creature From Jekyll Island - a must read
Peter Schiff - Schiff Report metals, economics
Gerald Celente - Trends Journal
Mike Rivero - politcal, historical, current events
Jim Willie - the Golden Jackass
Marc Faber - economist
Jim Rogers - investor, economist
Jim Rickards -government insider, economist
X-22 Report - daily current events about the collapse
SGT Report - current events and cutting edge topics with silver and bitcoin topics as well
Ben Swann - Where are you?
Jsnipp4 - light hearted commentary about the events that should piss you off, silver, bitcoin!
Wallstforamainwallst - smart dudes talking about smart stuff
crushthestreet - analysis of the markets and opportunities
salivatemetal - fun perspective regarding silver
Mediamonarchy - socially aware commentary about political and social events
ChrisMartensondotcom - economics
Stefan Molyneux - social and political intellectual commentary
JoshTolley - fresh reporting from a regular guy perspective
The Still Report - Money Masters, secret of Oz. historic perspectives about the hidden hand behind our money
Gregory Mannarino a guy that has mastered the internet and social media and is a prolific youtuber and Steemer
FinanceAndLiberty.com - Craig Hemke aka Turd Ferguson
RoadtoRoota - Bix Weir, silver, gold, bitcoin. Unique perspective on the history of the federal reserve and our future money
GOLDEN JACKASS JIM WILLIE - trend analyst, political and economics
ROGUE MONEY -V, the Guerrilla Economist
Paul Craig Roberts former Regan era economist
USAWatchdog - Greg Hunter excellent host bringing the best guests to you every week!!!
George Neumayr - economist
Jim Sinclair
Rob Kirby
Ellen Brown
Martin Armstrong
The Dollar Vigilante - Jeff Berwick
TheHighersideChats
Cliff High - halfpasthuman.com - awesome webbot report and maybe the most interesting guy out there, he's out there! lol
FullSpectrumSurvival
Stormcloudsgathering - Where did you go?
Silver Report Uncut
corbettreport - James Corbett - intelligent and in depth creative reporting rarely found on the internet.
WeAreChange - Luke Rudkowski one of the best independent journalists out there
David Morgan of The Morgan Report - silver guy
goldsilver Mike Maloney - smart guy with a few good books out on silver and gold history and investing
Silver The Antidote
TruthNeverTold - Chris Duane, Informational, motivational all about silver!!!
Catherine Austin Fitts - one of the smartest ladies!
silverfish VT - loved his channel although he has since gone quiet, motivational stacking!
Harry Dent - talks about Deflation!
Michael Snyder - economic collapse blog
Bill Black banking, economics
Bill Holter - gold guy, economics
Rick Rule silver mining gold etc...
Fabian4Liberty Fabian Calvo - where you at??
Warren Pollock
Ron Paul
Nomi Prins
Karl Denniger

economics_and_maths.png
By no means is this the most comprehensive list, I probably will realize I've forgotten many people but this is a list of
people that has shaped a lot of my opinions, world views, political views, investment strategies and overall awareness
about important things the media won't talk about. I know feel i am more well rounded, self sufficient and yes, Awake!
I hope this list is helpful in your search for real information, not the controlled narrative on TV. If you can comment and let me know someone I left off the list, or maybe a youtuber or a steemit author that I should check out! thx much!

Sort:  

Thanks for the list, YT is full of good guys who want to share their knowledge. I'm french and a lot of French Youtubers are very interesting.

that is a real good list. i dream of a 24/7 financial channel providing real analysis someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30